Select your preferred location

In addition to the seven cervical vertebrae, cervical anatomy features eight cervical nerve roots (C1-C8) that branch from the spinal cord and control motor and sensory abilities for different parts of the body. Each cervical nerve is named based on the lower cervical vertebra that it runs between. As an example, the C6 nerve root runs between the C5 vertebra and the C6 vertebra. Each level of the cervical spine actually has two nerve roots—one on each side—that branch off from the spinal cord.

Common conditions of cervical nerves include:

  • cervical nerve injuries
  • cervical spinal stenosis
  • cervical radiculopathy

Schedule an

Please complete the form below and someone will be in touch within 24 hours to schedule your desired appointment within the next 24-48 hours.

Existing Patient?

We have 42 convenient locations

We love being close to our patients. Find out which of our premier facilities is nearest you!

VIew a list of all locations